Documentation
Search
K

How can I manage existing users?

Learn how to manage users in your team
As an Admin you can easily manage users within your multi-user organization (refers to Professional pricing plan). There are two ways to do that. You can either set users' roles and assign them to processes via User Management or manage users and their roles in the chosen process from the Configuration view.
Note:
Click here if you would like to find out more about the differences in Admin and User permissions.

User Management

There are two ways you can access the User Management view as an Admin:
  • First one Go to your Dashboard view. Take a look at the navigation section (on the left side of the page) and click on the User Management tab.
  • Second one If you are not on a Dashboard view, simply find your user data on the top right corner of the page, click on the arrow, and select the User Management tab from the list.
Either way, you'll see the window below:
User management
Click the three dots next to the selected user (the last column of the table on the right). If you want to change the user settings choose the Edit User option.

Edit User view

From this level, you can change the user's role in your organization (Admin or User) as well as assign the user to the selected process. Lastly, click the Update button.
Edit user

Configuration

First, select the process within which you want to manage users. Go to Configuration and select the User Access tab from the navigation on the left side of the page.
User access
From this level, you can manage users and their roles in the selected process. Simply click on three dots next to the selected user and select one of the options - Edit access or Remove access.

Edit Access

This option allows you to change the user's role within the given process to:
Role
Permissions
Admin
  • Has access to the User Management, Your profile, and Documentation tabs.
  • Can access, create, rename, and delete processes
  • Can upload files and folders
  • Is the process owner of each process
User
  • Has access to Your profile, and Documentation tabs
  • Can access processes, but not create new ones
  • Can upload files and folders
All you need to do at this point is to click the Confirm button.
Congrats!
You have now mastered managing users on Alphamoon Workspace.

See next: